Tender Not Available!

All Tender


The National Institute of Technology (NIT) Meghalaya is one among the thirty one NITs in India established under the NIT Act 2007 (Amended 2012) of the Parliament of India as Institutes of National Importance with full funding support from the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India.

The Vision:

A Centre of Excellence vibrant with academic activities and bubbling with youthful creative energy, making significant contribution to the World of Knowledge and Technology and to the Development of the State, the Region and the Nation.

The Mission:

1) To impart quality education in the fields of Engineering, Science and Technology at Undergraduate as well as Postgraduate levels with special attention to encourage innovation and creativity in these fields in a clean and healthy environment.

2) To engage in creation of knowledge and development of technologies through effective research programs.

Read more


NIT Meghalaya was established in 2010 and started functioning from its temporary campus in Shillong in 2012. Its permanent campus is currently under development at Cherapunjee. The campus will come up with state-of-the-art infrastructures and all the necessary modern amenities while maintaining harmony with the serene environment of Cherrapunjee. The aim is to build it to be a center of excellence in education and research in the fields of engineering, science and technology. The vision is to develop it to be an Institution vibrant with academic activities and bubbling with youthful creative energy. The challenge is to overcome the apparent disadvantages of its remote location and turn them into advantage.

The Institute's efforts since the starting of its functioning in Shillong have been to set-up the best possible facilities within the constraints of a temporary campus with limited available space, build-up a very...

Read More >


且末县| 潜山县| 三门峡市| 新河县| 确山县| 九龙坡区| 乃东县| 资讯| 绵阳市| 类乌齐县| 河池市| 新野县| 孟津县| 诸暨市| 尚志市| 垣曲县| 正安县| 大余县| 河东区| 建始县| 清镇市| 阿城市| 桑植县| 南丹县| 三穗县| 淳化县| 长宁县| 罗城| 苏州市| 枞阳县| 辽阳县| 友谊县| 兴城市| 北京市| 涿鹿县| 麦盖提县| 普洱| 剑阁县| 南投县| 中山市| 天水市|